Two Poems

I was thinking on phrases from these two poems. Just thoughts, nothing solid, but I’ll share them with you and you can reflect, or not, if you will…

He was better to me than all my hopes
He took away all my doubts and all my fears
Jesus made a bridge of my broken dreams
And made a rainbow of my tears.

                                     – Unknown


You number my wanderings;
Put my tears into Your bottle;
Are they not in Your book?
When I cry out to You,
Then my enemies will turn back;
This I know, because God is for me.
In God (I will praise His word),
In the LORD (I will praise His word),
In God I have put my trust;
I will not be afraid.
What can man do to me?
                             -Psalm 56:8-11

One thought on “Two Poems

Leave a Reply: Insults and diatribes will be universally ignored. Thank you for playing!

