Many Nations, One People

I have a few pictures, but being at a conference, there isn’t going to be much for the next several days. I also managed to lose my data cord for my camera somewhere between Austin and Israel, so I’m going to have to rectify that soon.  But here is one of my favorites below that I took on my phone:

Heart for the nation and for the nations

Heart for the nation and for the nations

The facilitator at our table gave one of these to each of us, carved from the wood from the Israeli olive tree. It was a symbol of how we are sharing our heart with one another, as well as our heart for Israel, the people and the land. It was something that touched my heart, for sure.

 

 

The conference here has 15 nations represented: Australia, Indonesia, Fiji, Belgium, Holland, Netherlands, Sweden, Switzerland, Germany, England, Israel, Jordan, South Africa, USA, and Canada. These are people who have a heart for the people of Israel and a desire to dig deeper and see what that looks like on a global scale, as well as in their own country. I love the interaction here, and I love the fact that it feels like family. There have been some great teaching, wonderful scripture study, and abandoned worship! And this is only day two! I am certainly blessed by being here, and I look forward to sharing more of the journey as I go 🙂

Leave a Reply: Insults and diatribes will be universally ignored. Thank you for playing!

