Heart changing trust

As I commented yesterday, taking this time to reflect on this trust journey has been surprisingly strengthening, and quite honestly transformative. I feel like my heart is being repaired, healed, renewed – all of that and more as I make the choice to trust. Again, it’s not a perfect journey, but I guess that’s what makes it a journey. And I love it that my good friend over at Redshoooz has the heart reflection going on, and to see how it intersects, repeatedly.

So, I want to share some verses with you that I came across that ties these concepts together. I’ve posted a video for mood music, also ūüôā

But I have trusted in Your lovingkindness;
My heart shall rejoice in Your salvation.
I will sing to the Lord,
Because He has dealt bountifully with me.
Psalm 13:4-6

Blessed be the Lord,
Because He has heard the voice of my supplication.
The Lord is my strength and my shield;
My heart trusts in Him, and I am helped;
Therefore my heart exults,
And with my song I shall thank Him.
The Lord is their strength,
And He is a saving defense to His anointed.
Psalm 28:6-8

Our soul waits for the Lord;
He is our help and our shield.
For our heart rejoices in Him,
Because we trust in His holy name.
Let Your lovingkindness, O Lord, be upon us,
According as we have hoped in You.
Psalm 33:20-22

On God my salvation and my glory rest;
The rock of my strength, my refuge is in God.
Trust in Him at all times, O people;
Pour out your heart before Him;
God is a refuge for us. Selah.
Psalm 62:7-8

For he will never be shaken;
The righteous will be remembered forever.
He will not fear evil tidings;
His heart is steadfast, trusting in the Lord.
His heart is upheld, he will not fear,
Until he looks with satisfaction on his adversaries.
Psalm 112:6-8

Trust in the Lord with all your heart
And do not lean on your own understanding.
In all your ways acknowledge Him,
And He will make your paths straight.
Do not be wise in your own eyes;
Fear the Lord and turn away from evil.
Proverbs 3:5-7

RedShoooz – An Understanding Heart
BYNA 40 Days – Day 17, Day 18

One thought on “Heart changing trust

Leave a Reply: Insults and diatribes will be universally ignored. Thank you for playing!

